Our Mission: 

Together, the diverse members of the Civic Orchestra of Jacksonville cultivate classical music connoisseurship through education, performance, and collaborative programming to engage,  enrich and strengthen our community.

Our Vision:

The orchestra’s focus is on collaborating with musicians, composers, dancers and visual artists to create superb and original programming.

Each year, the Civic Orchestra of Jacksonville will present a free concert series making classical music accessible and affordable to our community.

Board of Directors: 
Nadine Terk, President
Beth Shorstein, Vice President
Margaret Holt, Secretary & Treasurer
Charmaine Coombes, Musician Liaison
Jerry Gugel, Chair of Special Events
Gwen Gallagher-Howard, Chair of Development
Carol Meyer, Chair of Marketing
Terrance Patterson, Artistic Advisor